Skip to content

How It Works

Apteo's mission is to help people make better decisions with data. We know that not everyone has a background in engineering or data science, so we wanted to make it easy for anyone to get answers from their data, regardless of technical expertise.

We've created our platform with an eye towards standardizing common data science tasks using in a simple and intuitive interface without sacrificing analytics sophistication.

We make it straightforward for anyone to:

  1. Connect their data
  2. Visualize, analyze, and predict their data
  3. Share their results with the right people

This means that you can now collaborate on all of your data and analytics in a single location.

Data Replication

When you connect your data to the Apteo platform, you provide information on how our systems can connect to your data stores. We then run a data replication process which extracts your data from your systems and loads it into our data warehouse in a secure and encrypted set of transactions. We then run all analyses within our data warehouse.

Refreshing Data

In order to update your analyses, you'll need to refresh your data when it changes. You can click the refresh button on any visualization or analysis, which will refresh the underlying data source and then refresh the visualization or analysis itself. Workspaces with a professional or enterprise subscription can schedule data refreshes on a periodic basis.

Visualizing, analyzing, and predicting data

The Apteo platform supports a variety of different ways to gain insights from your data. The primary methods we support include visualization, statistical analysis, and predictive analytics. We have developed a workflow that is designed to make each analysis method simple and intuitive without sacrificing analytical sophistication. All analyses are performed on our systems and the results are stored in our databases.

We then provide these visualizations and analyses for consumption on your workspace, where you can organize them in dashboards.

Permissions

You can invite members to your workspace and control their access by assigning them the appropriate permission level. Members with view only permission cannot make changes to any part of a workspace, cannot run their own analyses, cannot create visualizations, and cannot create predictions.

Members with edit permission can make changes to a workspace but cannot assign permissions to other members, and cannot send messages to workspace followers or members.

Workspace administrators and owners can assign permissions and send messages.